"The well-being and personal development of pupils are a cornerstone of the school's work"

national support school 140
National Support School

Easington Academy has been designated as a National Support School and Miss Toni Spoors has been appointed to the role of National Leader of Education.

Fire Safety at NELT Sites


Easington Academy organisation is critical, as is the inclusion of students as part of that organisation. The position of prefect is a position of responsibility and one which provides an important connection between students and staff. Becoming a prefect is a valuable goal and the position of prefect forms a valuable part of a pupil’s personal development, opening their mind to new levels of responsibility and participation in a very positive way. Prefects are a tremendous help to the school and play a particularly important role in mentoring younger students.

 Prefects 2016 / 20176

Head Boy:  Kyle Atherton             Head Girl: Anna Williamson   

Deputy Head Boy:  Jack Norman   Deputy Head Girl:   Chloe Aiston

Senior Prefects: Millie Beeston: Lauren Coates: Jordan Cook: Aidan Darlington: Eve Dryden: Jack Emery: William Gillis: Lewis Massey: Jack Meredith: Gabrielle Stoker: Rachel Walton

Mentoring Prefects: NathanArmstrong: Teigan Bradshaw: Emily Cooper: Luke Dolan: Jade Hall: Chloe Jones: Lewis Miller: Kai Scott: Zoe Slater 

Events Prefects:  Georgia Fiddes:  Adam Harriman: Natalie Ingleby: Connor Lacey: Ciera Luke: Callum Sims

Subject Ambassadors:  Art - Shanice Brewster: Bethany Carr: Lewis Roby   Business - Cameron Pipie: Callum Simms   Computer Science - Ben Ingram: Jade Richardson  English - Millie Beeston: Jack Meredith: Zoe Slater  Food Technology - Jade Hall: Amy Jennings   Geography - Teigan Bradshaw:  Arran Fickling  History - Jordan Cook: Cameron Young   Maths - Adam Harriman: Gabrielle Stoker  Media - Brogan Kennedy   Music - Emily Booth: Eve Lockwood  PE - Emily Cooper: Joe Dryden  Design & Technology - Jack Emery: Connor Jolly  Science -  Luke Dolan: Alix Longstaff: Rebecca Wotton  Sociology - Ellie Ibinson: Lauren Robson   Spanish - William Gillis: Rachel Walton  Technology - Aiden Darlington